Nuke Evolution Xtreme - Leading Open Source Content Management System

Taking Evolution to the Xtreme!

Forum Index  ·  Search  ·  Usergroups  ·  Edit your profile  ·  Members List  ·  Login, Check Messages
Arcade  ·  Ranks  ·  Staff  ·  Statistics  ·  Board Rules  ·  Forum FAQ  ·  Log in

Search for at
Evolution-Xtreme Advanced Search


+  
Latest Site News   Next 5 >>  
 Forum   Author   Replies   Last Post 
Clan Manager 1.0.2 ( Free ) New News! Lonestar 5 Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:42 am
DjDecibel View latest post
HeadShotDomain Back Online New News! coRpSE 8 Sat Mar 24, 2018 10:57 am
coRpSE View latest post
Sub Black New News! Grmm 3 Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:59 am
Lonestar View latest post
Grrrr ! Evo-File is [Holding] Again! New News! coopvet2000 7 Sun Jan 28, 2018 9:31 am
coopvet2000 View latest post
Note [ CLOSED ] Realm Designz is Officially CLOSED! New News! TheMortal 0 Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:54 am
TheMortal View latest post
 
   
Recent Topics   Next 15 >>  
 Forum   Author   Replies   Last Post 
Warning ! Evo staff looking for some volunteers. Community Announcements coRpSE 22 Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:13 pm
i0shi View latest post
New Evolution Xtreme site Community Announcements Lonestar 0 Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:46 pm
Lonestar View latest post
[ MOD ] - Honeypot V2.2 AntiBot Module Security coRpSE 111 Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:04 pm
allrocknmetal View latest post
Evo Xtreme 2.0.9D Updated for PHP 5.6 General Support coRpSE 125 Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:54 pm
Gregsta View latest post
Deutsche Sprachdatei - german language files German DT50R 7 Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:04 am
DT50R View latest post
Module Stuck Modules jeremystcyr 3 Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:50 am
coRpSE View latest post
Note [PREVIEW] XtremeV3 NEW Design Questions TheMortal 37 Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:15 am
allrocknmetal View latest post
error creating a section in the forums General Support fire 1 Wed Feb 06, 2019 3:27 pm
Lonestar View latest post
Work in php7? General Support fire 7 Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:58 am
TheMortal View latest post
Not letting me create members accout Bugs Gregsta 12 Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:19 am
Gregsta View latest post
Flash Theme Changes[FIXED-RESOLVED] General Support RAIN 9 Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:52 pm
Pulaski View latest post
MySQL 8. Bugs jxxaxxy 0 Fri Feb 01, 2019 11:14 am
jxxaxxy View latest post
would be members cannot register Bugs GI_ 5 Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:28 am
GI_ View latest post
can't change members status General Support mwjohn58 1 Wed Jan 30, 2019 5:35 am
Lonestar View latest post
Not letting me add download General Support Gregsta 5 Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:34 am
Gregsta View latest post

Step 3 error
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.    This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    printer-friendly view   Thank Post    Evolution-Xtreme Forum Index -> Install
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Scorp




Joined: Jan 25, 2009
Posts: 66
Location: Montreal
Reputation: 3.1


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:42 pm Post subject: No icon Step 3 error Reply with quote

 Hi  all,
 
 i  keep  getting  this  error:
 
 Fatal  error:  Uncaught  Error:  Call  to  undefined  function  mysql_connect()  in  /usr/www/****/public/public_html/install/functions.php:201  Stack  trace:  #0  /usr/www/****/public/public_html/install.php(149):  validate_data(Array)  #1  {main}  thrown  in  /usr/www/****/public/public_html/install/functions.php  on  line  201
 
 
 (used  ***  to  mask).
 
 DB  is  set  up,  user  and  password  are  correct.  DB  allows  outside  connections  (just  in  case).
 
 I  even  deleted  and  re-uploaded  files  in  binary.  No  luck.
 
 Anyone  got  an  idea  of  what  it  means?
 
 Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shadz



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 15, 2012
Age: 32
Posts: 290
Location: Nottingham
Reputation: 39.3
votes: 1
uk.png


Status: Offline
Web Control Panel: cPanel
PHP Version: 5.4.27
SQL Version: 5.0.95-community
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:36 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 So  I  just  had  a  look  at  the  file  the  error  is  specifying  at  line  201  &  202  are  as  follows:
 
         
Code:    if  (!($server_check  =  @mysql_connect($dbhost,  $dbuser,  $dbpass)))  {
            $error  .=  "<tr><td><font>"  .  $install_lang['connection_failed']  .  "</font></td></tr>";

 
 That  to  be  is  telling  me  that  some  of  the  information  you  are  putting  in  for  your  DB  Name,  Username  or  Password  are  not  correct.
 
 Also  make  sure  you  have  it  set  so  that  the  user  has  full  access  to  that  database  as  well  with  the  permission  set.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scorp




Joined: Jan 25, 2009
Posts: 66
Location: Montreal
Reputation: 3.1


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 4:41 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 Thanks  for  the  reply  Shadz.
 
 phpmyadmin  accesses  it  just  fine,  although  that  is  from  my  webhost's  auto-install.  Even  so,  i  need  to  input  the  password.
 
 To  test  everything  works,  I  also  auto-installed  phpBB  using  their  autoinstaller,  but  a  different  database  just  for  that,  and  it  worked  fine.
 
 I'll  check  the  access  rights.
 
 I'll  report  back.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
Lonestar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Lead Developer
Lead Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 09, 2008
Posts: 474

Reputation: 70.8
votes: 3
uk.png


Status: Offline
PHP Version: 7.2.7
SQL Version: 5.6.41
Browser you prefer to use: Google Chrome
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:07 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 What  PHP  version  are  you  using?  If  the  installer  is  not  working  correctly  for  you,  Do  not  worry,  Simply  make  the  Evolution  Database  and  import  the  sql  file  manually  from  the  download.
 
 Which  is  located  here
         
Code: public_html/install/install.sql
 
 
 Then  just  change  the  details  in  the  config.php  to  match  your  database  username  and  password.
 
 If  you  have  any  trouble  with  this  let  us  know,  I  am  sure  on  of  us  can  get  it  done  for  you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: shaun.parr.9
Scorp




Joined: Jan 25, 2009
Posts: 66
Location: Montreal
Reputation: 3.1


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:45 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 info  from  phpmyadmin  home  page:
 
 

     
  • Apache

  •  
  • Database  client  version:  libmysql  -  mysqlnd  5.0.12-dev  -  20150407  -  $Id:  b5c5906d452ec590732a93b051f3827e02749b83  $

  •  
  • PHP  extension:  mysqli
     curl
     mbstring

  •  
  • PHP  version:  7.0.25

  •  

 
 On  my  hosts  (NFO)  website  forums,  they  state  that  'mysql'  has  been  deprecated,  and  to  use  the  shim  here:  https://forums.nfoservers.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=14767  to  fix  it.
 
 I  tried  that  first,  putting  the  include  once  code  at  the  top  (line  2)  of  the  config.php,  pointing  it  at  the  includes  folder  with  '  ./includes/mysql.php'  etc,  so  that  it  looks  like  this:
         
Code: <?php
 include_once('./includes/mysql.php');
 
 /*=======================================================================
  Nuke-Evolution  Basic:  Enhanced  PHP-Nuke  Web  Portal  System
  =======================================================================*/

 But  it  did  not  work  so  far.
 
 Then  I  tried  commenting  that  out  in  config.php,  and  directly  importing  the  sql,  as  you  suggested,  and  it  imported  fine  -  some  3001  lines.  I  can  see  all  the  entries  in  the  table,  but  now  I  get:
         
Code: Fatal  error:  Uncaught  TypeError:  Argument  1  passed  to  printException()  must  be  an  instance  of  Exception,  instance  of  Error  given  in  /usr/www/***/public/includes/exception.php:27  Stack  trace:  #0  [internal  function]:  printException(Object(Error))  #1  {main}  thrown  in  /usr/www/***/public/includes/exception.php  on  line  27
 
 ...when  I  got  to  my  website.
 
 I'm  trying  to  research  this  stuff,  but  not  getting  any  luck  with  the  answers  in  all  the  results  I've  looked  at.
 
 Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shadz



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 15, 2012
Age: 32
Posts: 290
Location: Nottingham
Reputation: 39.3
votes: 1
uk.png


Status: Offline
Web Control Panel: cPanel
PHP Version: 5.4.27
SQL Version: 5.0.95-community
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:02 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 Your  issue  might  be  the  fact  that  you  are  using  PHP  7.0.
 
 Currently  the  files  for  Xtreme  are  not  PHP7  compliant  so  what  you  will  need  to  do  is  change  the  version  of  PHP  in  your 
 cPanel  to  PHP  5.6  then  try  again,  I  use  version  5.6  and  it  works  fine. 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sponsor
Scorp




Joined: Jan 25, 2009
Posts: 66
Location: Montreal
Reputation: 3.1


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:23 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 Thanks  again  Shadz,  and  Lonestar  earlier.
 
 Well,  I  was  just  told  that  no,  my  web  host  cannot  downgrade  from  7.X  to  5.6.
 
 So  I  guess  that  is  that.  Can't  use  this  CMS  unfortunately.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
coRpSE
Site Admin
Site Admin
Xtreme Developer
Xtreme Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Dec 24, 2008
Posts: 1397
Location: Back of your mind!!!
Reputation: 212
votes: 11
usa.png


Status: Offline
Web Control Panel: 11.42.0 (build 23)
PHP Version: 5.4.24
SQL Version: 5.5.37-35.1-log
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:14 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 What  host  are  you  using  that  does  not  allow  PHP  5.6?  I  have  no  seen  one  yet.
 The  next  version  of  the  CMS  will  be  7.x  compliant.  I  don't  know  if  Lonestar  knows  of  the  changes  that  are  needed  to  run  the  current  version  on  7.0.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lonestar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Lead Developer
Lead Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 09, 2008
Posts: 474

Reputation: 70.8
votes: 3
uk.png


Status: Offline
PHP Version: 7.2.7
SQL Version: 5.6.41
Browser you prefer to use: Google Chrome
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:42 am Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 I  can  send  you  the  PHP7.0  changes  you  will  need  to  get  the  CMS  working,  That  is  not  a  problem.  Same  goes  for  anyone  else  that  needs  them  due  to  the  PHP  update.
 
 Like  Corpse  says,  The  next  version  is  PHP7.x  compliant.  I  am  working  on  the  new  version  of  the  pre-installed  modules  as  we  speak,  Bear  in  mind  i  will  be  coding  these  replacments  modules  from  scratch,  So  they  will  have  a  whole  new  look  to  them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: shaun.parr.9
Sponsor
mapache40



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Mar 24, 2010
Posts: 21
Location: Bogota
Reputation: 2.8
columbia.png


Status: Offline
PHP Version: 5.6.30
SQL Version: 5.7.17-log - MySQL Community Server (GPL)
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:18 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 Lionstar  I  currently  use  php-5.6  but  I  have  the  possibility  to  use  php-7.0  or  php-7.1  in  my  godaddy  service,  I  do  not  know  what  I  should  change,  so  that  the  CMS  works,  I  tried  it  and  it  only  shows  me  a  blank  page,  you  could  help  me  too  with  the  necessary  changes?
 I  appreciate  immensely  from  now  if  you  can  throw  me  a  tie  with  this...
 
 Tnks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lonestar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Lead Developer
Lead Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 09, 2008
Posts: 474

Reputation: 70.8
votes: 3
uk.png


Status: Offline
PHP Version: 7.2.7
SQL Version: 5.6.41
Browser you prefer to use: Google Chrome
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:29 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 Well  i  can  tell  you  first  of,  that  if  you  are  using  PHP7.0  you  need  to  edit  your  "config.php"  and  change  the  setting  below
 FROM  THIS
         
Code: $dbtype  =  'mysql';
 TO  THIS
         
Code: $dbtype  =  'mysqli';
 This  should  fix  the  white  screen  problem,  and  from  there  i  can  send  you  the  php7.0  changes  you  need.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: shaun.parr.9
mapache40



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Mar 24, 2010
Posts: 21
Location: Bogota
Reputation: 2.8
columbia.png


Status: Offline
PHP Version: 5.6.30
SQL Version: 5.7.17-log - MySQL Community Server (GPL)
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:12 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 ok  I  will  try  and  tell  you  the  result  ..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
mapache40



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Mar 24, 2010
Posts: 21
Location: Bogota
Reputation: 2.8
columbia.png


Status: Offline
PHP Version: 5.6.30
SQL Version: 5.7.17-log - MySQL Community Server (GPL)
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:49 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 Well,  put  PHP  7  on  the  godaddy  server.
 
 Clean  the  browser  cache,  the  page  cache  (cms)  (includes  /  cache  and  modules  /  forums  /  cache)  and  ...
 
 Now  I  get  HTTP  ERROR  500  in  chrome,  in  firefox  white  screen
 
 MY  BASIC  INFORMATION:
 
 PHP  version:  PHP  Version  7.0.26  
 
 Database  server
    Server:  Localhost  via  UNIX  socket
    Server  type:  MySQL
    Server  version:  5.6.36-cll-lve  -  MySQL  Community  Server  (GPL)
    Protocol  version:  10
    User:  cpses_xki*******@localhost
    Server  character  set:  UTF-8  Unicode  (utf8)
 
 Web  server:
    cpsrvd  11.62.0.35
    Database  client  version:  libmysql  -  5.1.73
    PHP  extension:  mysqli
    PhpMyAdmin:  4.0.10.18
 
 Variable  sql_mode:  STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,  NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTIO  
 Evolution  Xtreme  Versions  -  Evolution  Xtreme  5.6  Compliant  V2.0.9d  -  5.6  Compliant  (Date  Added:  Sep  26th,  2017  6:04  Pm)  
 
 
 In  the  config.php  I  have:
 
 the  correct  and  respective  data  of  $dbhost,  $dbname,  etc  ...
 
  $dbtype  =  'mysqli';
  $prefix  =  'nuke';
  $user_prefix  =  'nuke';
  $admin_file  =  'admin';
  $directory_mode  =  0777;
  $file_mode  =  0666;
  $debug  =  true;
  $use_cache  =  1;
  $persistency  =  true;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lonestar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Lead Developer
Lead Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 09, 2008
Posts: 474

Reputation: 70.8
votes: 3
uk.png


Status: Offline
PHP Version: 7.2.7
SQL Version: 5.6.41
Browser you prefer to use: Google Chrome
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:10 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 Can  you  make  me  a  temp  FTP  login  and  your  site  link  m8,  I  will  see  if  i  can  get  it  up  and  running  for  you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: shaun.parr.9
Scorp




Joined: Jan 25, 2009
Posts: 66
Location: Montreal
Reputation: 3.1


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:01 pm Post subject: No icon Re: Step 3 error Reply with quote

 CoRpSe:  NFO  servers.  I  used  to  use  them  for  game  server  hosting,  and  they  also  offer  website  hosting.  
 
 Lonestar:  Well,  I'd  love  to  use  Xtreme  again.  Better  than  regular  phpBB,  obviously.  I  have  a  theme  that  I  bought  a  couple  of  years  ago  that  is  still  version  compliant  as  well,  so  it  would  be  nice.  So  I  guess  I  have  2  options:  grab  the  fixes  now  if  you  have  them  all,  or  wait  until  it's  all  done.  Only  thing  is,  our  group  is  without  a  forums  right  now,  due  to  someone  leaving  and  taking  the  website  with  them,  so  we  need  one.  Would  it  be  easy  to  import  the  users  etc  from  phpBB  into  Xtreme?
 
 I'm  certainly  appreciative,  as  this  is  a  free  CMS,  and  a  damned  good  one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
Display posts from previous:
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.  This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.   printer-friendly view   Thank Post    Evolution-Xtreme Forum Index ->  Install All times are UTC - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Author   Views   Last Post 
No new posts anyone? 13 SCT951 6844 Fri Feb 20, 2015 11:35 am
Houdini_fl View latest post
No new posts Can Anyone Explain this Log Post 15 RafaS 9794 Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:45 pm
SouDou View latest post
No new posts Getting a Error I cant fix can anyone help ??? 3 -Stetler- 2243 Sun Jul 03, 2011 7:22 pm
hardrock-MCS View latest post
No new posts anyone here use SSL ? 5 SnakZ 3601 Fri Feb 25, 2011 11:35 pm
SgtLegend View latest post
No new posts Can anyone tell me which version i have? 5 Evil_Blue 3960 Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:10 pm
metalsensi View latest post
 




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group
EvoXtreme Theme by SgtLegend ©
Forums ©