Anonymous,

Please Login or Register
Download Nuke Evolution Xtreme today for a CMS you can enjoy using and sharing with your friends!
[ Download Now ]
Forum Index  ·  Search  ·  Usergroups  ·  Edit your profile  ·  Members  ·  Login, Check Messages
Arcade  ·  Ranks  ·  Staff  ·  Statistics  ·  Board Rules  ·  Forum FAQ  ·  Log in

Search for at
Evolution-Xtreme Advanced Search


+  
Latest Site News   Next 5 >>  
 Forum   Author   Replies   Last Post 
File Repository 1.0.0 Released Announcements! Lonestar 0 Tue Apr 26, 2016 6:44 am
Lonestar View latest post
Image Repository Released Announcements! Lonestar 1 Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:39 pm
Lonestar View latest post
So what happened to us? Announcements! SgtLegend 0 Tue May 06, 2014 12:32 am
SgtLegend View latest post
[PROGRESS] Nuke Evolution Xtreme 2.0.9e Announcements! SgtLegend 2 Sun May 27, 2012 6:25 pm
SgtLegend View latest post
European Cookie Law Announcements! SgtLegend 0 Sat May 26, 2012 7:33 am
SgtLegend View latest post
   
Recent Topics   Next 15 >>  
 Forum   Author   Replies   Last Post 
Evo staff looking for some volunteers. Community Announcements coRpSE 20 Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:19 am
Depresjon2 View latest post
Evo Xtreme 2.0.9D Updated for PHP 5.6 General Support coRpSE 121 Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:57 pm
casterdon View latest post
[ MOD ] - Honeypot V2.2 AntiBot Module Security coRpSE 106 Tue Nov 22, 2016 11:30 am
coRpSE View latest post
Possible new Admin area layout Comments and Suggestions Lonestar 18 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:37 am
Blackou View latest post
jQuery update General Support Lonestar 2 Wed May 11, 2016 4:49 pm
Charles64 View latest post
Deutsche Sprachdatei - german language files German DT50R 7 Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:04 am
DT50R View latest post
[FIX] Correct Cookie Settings (Invalid Session Error) Quick fixes killigan 110 Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:06 pm
Macdaddy View latest post
head and body help General Support hercountrybuck 8 Tue Apr 04, 2017 2:08 pm
Sp0rAdiC View latest post
babstats nuke evo PHP 5.6 Modules pd35 4 Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:45 pm
Ragonese View latest post
Looking for coRpSE? He is gone till May. General Chat coRpSE 4 Sun Mar 26, 2017 6:50 pm
coRpSE View latest post
Think I got hit with malware somehow General Support bobdude 10 Sun Mar 26, 2017 6:44 pm
coRpSE View latest post
error log Bugs Redcougarxr7 31 Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:46 pm
coRpSE View latest post
I seem to be locked out of my website Smile General Support storm 4 Sat Mar 11, 2017 12:29 pm
coRpSE View latest post
Site gone off General Support GI_ 3 Fri Mar 03, 2017 11:21 am
Lonestar View latest post
Norwegian Language Multilingual Support dogbone 0 Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:43 pm
dogbone View latest post

server cache

 
Post new topic    Reply to topic    printer-friendly view   Thank Post    Evolution-Xtreme Forum Index -> General Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Red_Dawn




Joined: Dec 19, 2009
Posts: 35

Reputation: 4.4
blank.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 10:29 am Post subject: No icon server cache Reply with quote

 how  do  i  fix  this  problem  wither  server  cache.
 
 Safe  mode  is  enabled  on  your  server,  cache  will  NOT  function.
 i  told  my  host  and  this  is  the  responce  i  got  
 
 
 
 Hi  there,
 
 We  cannot  disable  this  --  safe  mode  must  be  on  for  all  PHP  scripts.  The  site  should  function  correctly;  however  the  file  cache  looks  like  it  will  not  function.  This  may  cause  slightly  longer  page  loads.  I  am  afraid  this  cannot  be  changed  unless  the  script  is  upgraded  to  not  require  safe_mode  be  off.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
killigan
Xtreme Developer
Xtreme Developer
DFG Developer
DFG Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 08, 2008
Posts: 2442

Reputation: 35012.3
votes: 6
usa.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 1:25 pm Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 Safe  mode  does  not  have  to  be  off  for  php  scripts.  Your  host  is  an  idiot.  We  cannot  do  anything  about  the  server  cache  not  working  on  your  current  host.  At  worst,  your  site  will  not  load  as  fast  as  normal  because  of  the  cache  being  disabled  but  it  will  not  stop  your  site  from  working.  
 
 There  are  2  solution  for  this.
 
 The  first  solution  would  be  to  get  a  new  host.  I  would  recommend  our  webhosting  company.  You  can  find  the  site  at  http://dfghosting.com
 
 The  second  option  would  be  to  use  http://cloudflare.com  which  will  cache  your  site  for  you  on  several  proxy  servers  around  the  world.  This  is  what  we  use  on  this  site  currently.  Of  course  we  did  it  on  this  site  to  test  it  out.  We  shut  off  this  site  from  the  server  once  in  a  while  and  the  site  still  loads  from  the  cache.  It  really  is  cool.  
 
 Hope  this  helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: 154164544594519
Red_Dawn




Joined: Dec 19, 2009
Posts: 35

Reputation: 4.4
blank.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 3:58 am Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 i  wonder  if  this  is  why  i  have  to  manually  refresh  my  page  to  see  all  changes  take  effect  on  my  website.
 like  when  i  type  into  shoutbox  or  on  a  forum  i  have  to  refresh  to  see  what  i  wrote
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
phpstorm.jpg
SgtLegend
Site Admin
Site Admin
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
DFG Developer
DFG Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 11, 2008
Age: 25
Posts: 5169
Location: Australia
Reputation: 616.1
votes: 27
australia.png


Status: Offline
Web Control Panel: WHM
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:53 am Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 You  shouldn't  have  to  refresh  when  you  make  a  shout  or  post  as  they  don't  get  cached  in  nukes  cache.  Whats  a  link  to  your  site?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Red_Dawn




Joined: Dec 19, 2009
Posts: 35

Reputation: 4.4
blank.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:55 am Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 thanks  for  lookin
 
 http://strictlysinister.clanservers.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SgtLegend
Site Admin
Site Admin
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
DFG Developer
DFG Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 11, 2008
Age: 25
Posts: 5169
Location: Australia
Reputation: 616.1
votes: 27
australia.png


Status: Offline
Web Control Panel: WHM
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:23 pm Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 You  will  need  to  read  this  as  you  have  yet  you  setup  your  forum  cookies  correctly  http://evolution-xtreme.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=479
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sponsor
webstorm.jpg
Red_Dawn




Joined: Dec 19, 2009
Posts: 35

Reputation: 4.4
blank.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:09 pm Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 i,ve  read  the  post  and  tried  it  all  3  ways  still  no  luck.guess  i,ll  go  back  to  a  different  version  untill  these  bugs  are  fixed.thanks  for  the  help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
killigan
Xtreme Developer
Xtreme Developer
DFG Developer
DFG Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 08, 2008
Posts: 2442

Reputation: 35012.3
votes: 6
usa.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:14 pm Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 These  are  not  bugs.  Clanservers  hosting  is  horrible.  We  cannot  make  them  turn  off  safe  mode  even  though  I  have  told  them  to  turn  it  off  before.  When  they  upgraded  to  php  5.3  prematurely  they  were  hounded  by  clients  because  almost  nothing  was  compliant  with  php  5.3  at  the  time  but  they  thought  it  was  a  good  idea.  Oddly  enough,  the  top  10  hosting  companies  in  the  world  don't  have  safe  mode  turned  on  and  they  don't  run  php  5.3  yet.  But  then  again,  free  hosting  is  good  hosting  even  if  you  do  have  to  change  what  you  use  for  a  website.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: 154164544594519
Red_Dawn




Joined: Dec 19, 2009
Posts: 35

Reputation: 4.4
blank.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:24 pm Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 i,m  just  using  this  as  a  test  site.we  have  are  main  website  through  host  gator.i,d  hate  to  transfer  all  are  files  over  to  nuke  evo  extreme  if  there  are  any  doubts  in  my  mind.i,m  not  bashing  you  i,m  just  tired  of  all  these  bugs.i  have  tested  several  other  nuke  cms  with  no  problems  on  the  free  gameservers  web  host.  maybe  i,ll  put  it  on  a  sub  domain  and  see  if  that  helps  out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
phpstorm.jpg
killigan
Xtreme Developer
Xtreme Developer
DFG Developer
DFG Developer



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Oct 08, 2008
Posts: 2442

Reputation: 35012.3
votes: 6
usa.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:32 pm Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 There  are  1000's  of  xtreme  sites  running  on  hostgators  servers  without  any  problems  at  all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Visit member's Facebook: 154164544594519
wolfstar
Support Team
Support Team




Joined: Oct 21, 2008
Posts: 418

Reputation: 31.5
votes: 1
uk.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:38 pm Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

                                                   
Red_Dawn  wrote  (View  Post):                
i,m  just  using  this  as  a  test  site.we  have  are  main  website  through  host  gator.i,d  hate  to  transfer  all  are  files  over  to  nuke  evo  extreme  if  there  are  any  doubts  in  my  mind.i,m  not  bashing  you  i,m  just  tired  of  all  these  bugs.i  have  tested  several  other  nuke  cms  with  no  problems  on  the  free  gameservers  web  host.  maybe  i,ll  put  it  on  a  sub  domain  and  see  if  that  helps  out.                

 
 If  you  are  going  to  host  it  on  hostgator  why  not  set  up  a  sub  domain  on  there  and  a  second  db  and  test  it  there   Question   Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Red_Dawn




Joined: Dec 19, 2009
Posts: 35

Reputation: 4.4
blank.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:36 pm Post subject: No icon Re: server cache Reply with quote

 yeah  thats  what  i,m  gonna  do.  thanks  for  the  help  guys
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
webstorm.jpg
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic  Reply to topic   printer-friendly view   Thank Post Evolution-Xtreme Forum Index ->  General Support All times are UTC - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Author   Views   Last Post 
No new posts How do i add my info into Ts3 viewer block? 13 Evil_Blue 6716 Thu Nov 25, 2010 11:38 am
Red_Dawn View latest post
No new posts Umm, how do i get my colour back? 3 voldy 3155 Sat Nov 13, 2010 6:19 am
voldy View latest post
No new posts How do i install my own site logo? 2 Evil_Blue 2197 Thu Oct 07, 2010 3:17 pm
Evil_Blue View latest post
No new posts How do i install 2 .sql files into my database??? 1 Evil_Blue 2289 Sun Sep 26, 2010 9:47 am
SgtLegend View latest post
No new posts Still on php 4.4 how do I upgrade to 5.2? 2 {CBJ}jim 3107 Sun Sep 19, 2010 4:28 pm
killigan View latest post
 




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group
EvoXtreme Theme by SgtLegend ©
Forums ©